Retreats over water

Some questions come up a lot... look here for simple explanations of the rules.

Retreats over water

Postby The Antipodean Viking » 07 Apr 2020, 06:17

Hopefully a quick question, can an army retreat overseas to another coastal province if the player also has a fleet in the ocean province between, ie could normally convoy the army?

Or must the army retreat to a neighbouring coastal/land province without the aid of a convoying fleet?

Cheers
The Antipodean Viking
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 13:54
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1000
Timezone: GMT

Re: Retreats over water

Postby WHSeward » 07 Apr 2020, 06:29

An army may not retreat via convoy.
"As a general truth, communities prosper and flourish, or droop and decline, in just the degree that they practice or neglect to practice the primary duties of justice and humanity." WHS

A member of the Classicists.

Ask me about mentor games. Send me a PM or post in the Mentoring forum.
User avatar
WHSeward
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: 29 Dec 2012, 22:16
Location: San Francisco, California, USA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1633)
All-game rating: (1647)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Retreats over water

Postby The Antipodean Viking » 07 Apr 2020, 06:52

Thanks for the quick response to my question, and for clarifying.
The Antipodean Viking
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 13:54
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1000
Timezone: GMT


Return to Regular Rules Issues Explained

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tortellacci and 3 guests