NOT A BUG: Can't "see" adjacent territories

If the judge doesn't behave correctly or you found another problem, report it here!
Forum rules
Bugs
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should read the ‘Bugs Forum Guidelines’ thread.
2. In rare situations members have been known to post false bug reports in order to affect the game. This is considered cheating.
3. Please don't post information that might be detrimental to the game, such as revealing the power who sent a message. If further information is required by Admin to investigate the bug, you will be asked to provide it.
If the game a bug may have occurred in is anonymous, including Gunboat and Public Press Only, it is best to send a Private Message to the SITE HELP! group or to post using the Dolph Shtoss account rather than break anonymity.

NOT A BUG: Can't "see" adjacent territories

Postby AardvarkArmy » 07 Apr 2020, 17:20

Game 166001. Charles the Bald's cunning plan

Fog game - I have a unit that has arrived in Krakow, but I cannot "see" the ownership or contents of Warsaw or Wielkow
SOLOS
ICE&FIRE.1-Martell/EXCALIBUR.1-Angles/EXCALIBUR.2-Scots/EMERALD-Sno/MOD.4-Italy/SENGOKU.1-OdaNobu/S.AMERICA.1-Peru

DRAWS
1930-China/BattleIsleA-Winterfell/S&S-Turkey/WORLD INFL-Venezuela/LECRAE-Dublin/WWIV.2-Cali/IMPERIAL1861.1-Trky/YNGSTWN.1-Grmny/AMERICAS.2-Mex/AFRICAN.2-S.Arabia
User avatar
AardvarkArmy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2254
Joined: 27 Feb 2009, 04:37
Location: Oakland, California, USA (San Francisco Bay Area)
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1066
All-game rating: 1377
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Can't "see" adjacent territories

Postby AardvarkArmy » 07 Apr 2020, 20:47

Uggh. Now we have moved to a movement phase... and I can't input orders for Krakow

It's as if the unit doesn't exist
SOLOS
ICE&FIRE.1-Martell/EXCALIBUR.1-Angles/EXCALIBUR.2-Scots/EMERALD-Sno/MOD.4-Italy/SENGOKU.1-OdaNobu/S.AMERICA.1-Peru

DRAWS
1930-China/BattleIsleA-Winterfell/S&S-Turkey/WORLD INFL-Venezuela/LECRAE-Dublin/WWIV.2-Cali/IMPERIAL1861.1-Trky/YNGSTWN.1-Grmny/AMERICAS.2-Mex/AFRICAN.2-S.Arabia
User avatar
AardvarkArmy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2254
Joined: 27 Feb 2009, 04:37
Location: Oakland, California, USA (San Francisco Bay Area)
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1066
All-game rating: 1377
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Can't "see" adjacent territories

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 07 Apr 2020, 21:03

It's not a bug, per se. At least not the one you think.

The problem here is the problem I and many others have with the Versailles map: the colors of the countries, particularly their units, are too similar.
Forum Admin & New Variant Development Assistant

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
 
Posts: 2783
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1000)
All-game rating: (1466)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Can't "see" adjacent territories

Postby AardvarkArmy » 07 Apr 2020, 21:27

NoPunIn10Did wrote:It's not a bug, per se. At least not the one you think.

The problem here is the problem I and many others have with the Versailles map: the colors of the countries, particularly their units, are too similar.


OMG

"similar" ??
try "IDENTICAL" !!!!!

holy crud
SOLOS
ICE&FIRE.1-Martell/EXCALIBUR.1-Angles/EXCALIBUR.2-Scots/EMERALD-Sno/MOD.4-Italy/SENGOKU.1-OdaNobu/S.AMERICA.1-Peru

DRAWS
1930-China/BattleIsleA-Winterfell/S&S-Turkey/WORLD INFL-Venezuela/LECRAE-Dublin/WWIV.2-Cali/IMPERIAL1861.1-Trky/YNGSTWN.1-Grmny/AMERICAS.2-Mex/AFRICAN.2-S.Arabia
User avatar
AardvarkArmy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2254
Joined: 27 Feb 2009, 04:37
Location: Oakland, California, USA (San Francisco Bay Area)
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1066
All-game rating: 1377
Timezone: GMT-8


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests