WitA Beta Testing feedback

Subforum for soliciting and discussing feedback on the next map to come to PlayDiplomacy: War in the Americas.

WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby super_dipsy » 07 Jun 2019, 16:07

This thread might be useful for people to post if they have issues with the Beta Games. I will keep a list of bugs here: these are both WitA bugs and bugs brought in which affect other games.

BETA game went into confirmation on 7 joiners: FIXED
BETA game started after only 7 confirms: FIXED
Automatic disbands on other games were not happening: FIXED
- To do: See if we can get an auto-disband done in the Beta games
Filter for WitA games not working: FIXED
People other than nopun and me could start Wita games: FIXED
Flags not showing on roster: FIXED
Map view if you are not in the game is not shifting to the left: OPEN
Problems with errors referring to smar and cFon: FIXED
Order arrow not appearing when moving to Baia fe Paranagua: FIXED
Order arrow not appearing for Santa Fe de la Cruz: FIXED
Tabbar image issue: OPEN
Fleet occupying Nic is not changing territory colour: FIXED (at least for the future)
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12037
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 941
Timezone: GMT

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 07 Jun 2019, 16:34

I've moved this to the WITA workshop subforum.
NoPunIn10Did
Lead Volunteer Developer

Forum Administrator

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1501
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 07 Jun 2019, 16:35

BUG:
Thumbnail flags for countries not shown except for Spain, which is currently showing the wrong flag.
NoPunIn10Did
Lead Volunteer Developer

Forum Administrator

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1501
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby super_dipsy » 07 Jun 2019, 16:40

Oh damn, I forgot to move those in. Will do.

Also, there is a bug in that if you are not in the game but you view it, the map does not shift to the left as it does if you are in it.
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12037
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 941
Timezone: GMT

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby NullSpeech » 07 Jun 2019, 17:25

Santa Fe de la Vera Cruz does not show an arrow for the entered order. I tried both point and click and menu-based.
NullSpeech
Premium Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Mar 2019, 20:09
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 921
All-game rating: 906
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby NullSpeech » 07 Jun 2019, 17:47

The white background (paper.jpg) is not loaded.

The Tabbar image has a white line because of the increased width causing the tabbar.png image to repeat, showing a 1px-wide column of brightened pixels on the left-hand side in that image. I fixed the image and included it here.
Attachments
tabbar.png
tabbar.png (88.87 KiB) Viewed 384 times
NullSpeech
Premium Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Mar 2019, 20:09
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 921
All-game rating: 906
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby NoPunIn10Did » 07 Jun 2019, 17:55

NullSpeech wrote:The white background (paper.jpg) is not loaded.

The Tabbar image has a white line because of the increased width causing the tabbar.png image to repeat, showing a 1px-wide column of brightened pixels on the left-hand side in that image. I fixed the image and included it here.


The paper background not loading is intended. The other pixel issue might be fixable.
NoPunIn10Did
Lead Volunteer Developer

Forum Administrator

Variant GM & Designer
User avatar
NoPunIn10Did
Premium Member
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 00:17
Location: North Carolina
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1501
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby Charleroi » 07 Jun 2019, 19:26

It looks as though I didn't receive an email notifying me that the game had begun. Only saw it when I checked my active games tab.
Charleroi
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 05:39
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1577
All-game rating: 1648
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby GhostEcho » 08 Jun 2019, 14:34

I'm playing New Granada in 158145. Game is currently in the opening season. I've tested the following in both Opera and Firefox for Windows.

The point-and-click interface does not work for the fleet New Granada has in Cali.
UPDATE: The point-and-click did work once I moved an army there.

The drop-down order box loads with the following error messages but appears to work:

Notice: Undefined index: cFon in /home/playdip/domains/playdiplomacy.com/public_html/includes/classes/cgameplay.php on line 1458
Notice: Undefined index: smar in /home/playdip/domains/playdiplomacy.com/public_html/includes/classes/cgameplay.php on line 1426
Notice: Undefined index: smar in /home/playdip/domains/playdiplomacy.com/public_html/includes/classes/cgameplay.php on line 1433
Notice: Undefined index: smar in /home/playdip/domains/playdiplomacy.com/public_html/includes/classes/cgameplay.php on line 1400
Notice: Undefined index: smar in /home/playdip/domains/playdiplomacy.com/public_html/includes/classes/cgameplay.php on line 1407
Last edited by GhostEcho on 09 Jun 2019, 17:50, edited 1 time in total.
"When you absolutely don't know what to do any more, then it's time to panic." - Johann van der Wiel
"I'm not panicking, I'm watching you panic. It's more entertaining." - Elli Quinn
"[Diplomacy:] No dice or chance. Just calculated insincerity." - Counter Trap
User avatar
GhostEcho
Premium Member
 
Posts: 1838
Joined: 10 Aug 2008, 04:56
Location: Baltimore
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 995
All-game rating: 957
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: WitA Beta Testing feedback

Postby Tortellacci » 08 Jun 2019, 15:17

BUG: Moving to Baía de Paranagua results on no arrows appearing from Show Order Graphics.
Tortellacci
Premium Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 May 2017, 00:54
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1261
All-game rating: 1324
Timezone: GMT-5

Next

Return to Workshop: War in the Americas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest