NMR (no moves received)

This is the home for suggestions for site improvements, changes to house rules, and new variants.
Forum rules
It's okay to suggest new rules variants in this forum, but proposing new *maps* should be done in the linked "New Map Variant Proposals & Voting" subforum.

NMR (no moves received)

Postby Eakane » 29 Sep 2010, 21:48

I'm wondering if there's any way players can be ranked not just on their points, but by their reliability in submitting their orders in a timely fashion. I've been on the site for only a few months, though I've been playing Dip for nearly 30 years,and even pubbed a zine in the early 80s. As I had long suspected, the internet makes for a perfect venue for the game. The only problem is I'm shocked (shocked!) by how many nmr's there are. I mean, there are people missing moves in S'01. WTF?!

I try not tot take the game too seriously, but I feel like I have an obligation not to ruin the game for 6 other people who have dedicated some time and energy into an enjoyable pastime by at least submitting orders. Even if the game is going badly, and I'm not communicating with anyone, I at least get my orders in.

In my brief time here, I've missed orders only once, and it was during my honeymoon! That's justifiable.

I'd like to be able to join games with players with high reliability ratings, or players who have reformed themselves. is there no way to institute some sort of system along these lines?
Eakane
Premium Member

Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (1475)
All-game rating: (1408)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: NMR (no moves received)

Postby FxFocus » 29 Sep 2010, 21:52

look under Classicists in games thread
FxFocus

All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT

Postby Andrew D » 29 Sep 2010, 21:55

FxFocus wrote:look under Classicists in games thread