Spyfall

Non-Dip games (such as "Mafia" and "Create Your Own Country") hosted by Forum members.

Spyfall

Postby I Love Italy » 13 Jun 2017, 18:01

Seeing if there would be any interest in doing a game of Spyfall on here. I know there was an unsuccessful attempt last year to start one up, but I'm hoping that now the time is ripe for one to succeed.

I'd be willing to run it if we can get people in. Hopefully 6+.

The rules I'd be using (I'm open to suggestions, I have limited experience with the game, but enough to decently visualize how it would be played on a forum).

Game Rules
1. One player will be designated the spy, and sent a PM saying this.

2. All other players will be sent a PM saying that they are not the spy, and a location they are in.

3. Once I've received confirmation from all players that they've received and understand their role, the game will begin.

4. I will use random.org to select a player to begin the game. This player asks another player a question about the location.

5. When asking a question use the format of name: Question? (With the name huge size, and in the bottom left color, #FF0000).

6. The player who has been asked the question has 24 hours to respond with an answer. There are no guidelines about how you may answer, but make sure to take some time to ponder how to answer in order to best fulfill your win condition.

7. The player who answers asks the next question. They should include the new question in the same post as their answer.

8. If a player thinks they know who the spy is, they may attempt to accuse that player by posting: ACCUSE: player in huge red font.