Verification of NMR Rule

Miscellaneous information about using the site.

Verification of NMR Rule

Postby DimeLecturer » 19 Jan 2019, 00:37

I am new to the site, so I apologize if this has been asked or can be found somewhere.

I just want to verify that an NMR turns into Auto-Surrender when you NMR two times CONSECUTIVELY. If you NMR in 1902 Fall and again in 1903 Fall, you will not be surrendered. Is that correct?
DimeLecturer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Dec 2018, 12:23
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1000
Timezone: GMT+9

Re: Verification of NMR Rule

Postby super_dipsy » 19 Jan 2019, 07:15

Almost right. There are a few twists though. Build phase NMRs do not count. Also, in protected games, the two NMRs do NOT need to be consecutive. Basically in a protected game you get one 'life' and then if you NMR again you are gone.
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12061
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 931
Timezone: GMT

Re: Verification of NMR Rule

Postby DimeLecturer » 20 Jan 2019, 00:41

I see. OK. Thank you,
DimeLecturer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Dec 2018, 12:23
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 1000
Timezone: GMT+9

Re: Verification of NMR Rule

Postby OldBaldGuy » 11 Mar 2019, 17:45

Does the Retreat phase count as a NMR?
OldBaldGuy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 14 Jun 2015, 02:15
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (1220)
All-game rating: (1247)
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Verification of NMR Rule

Postby super_dipsy » 11 Mar 2019, 17:52

Yes
User avatar
super_dipsy
Premium Member
 
Posts: 12061
Joined: 04 Nov 2009, 17:43
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1000
All-game rating: 931
Timezone: GMT


Return to Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests