Page 1 of 1

I can see through the FOG

PostPosted: 05 Apr 2015, 11:24
by coggas
Hey Team,

Playing FOG and still going but Anon so all is well BUT: A foreign agent has just taken a SC of mine and I am not even close to the space. How come I can see that they have taken my SC? (Not talking about count, I can SEE it on my map...)

Coggas.

Re: I can see through the FOG

PostPosted: 05 Apr 2015, 12:16
by WHSeward
Moved topic as more a PlayDip fog variant question than a rules question per se.

Re: I can see through the FOG

PostPosted: 05 Apr 2015, 12:29
by nanooktheeskimo
You can always see any supply centers you own, no matter the distance your units are from them, until they are no longer yours. So for example:

You, playing Italy, possess Sevastopol. You have no units within striking distance of Sev, and why would you? Your trusty English ally is there to keep am eye in it after all! Then one fateful, almost certainly muddy spring, the dastardly Englishman (can an Englishman be dastardly...?) decides he wants Sev for his own, and moves there. You will still see the territory, with his treacherous unit in it, until it officially changes hands--so not until the most likely very cold winter. At that time, it will become shrouded again in the mists fog, as Sevastopol will pass from your (I'm assuming grubby) clutches into the hands of The Lady of the Lake England.

Got it? :roll: :lol: