Live Mafia - April 15th at 20:00 UTC

Does what it says on the tin.

Moderators: Telleo, bkbkbk, condude1, sjg11, Zoomzip

Live Mafia - April 15th at 20:00 UTC

Postby kimpossible » 09 Apr 2018, 16:27

Let's be honest, I'm taking a turn at GMing so I can watch Shadow and Nanook go at each other in real-time. :twisted:

Anyway, the next Live Mafia session will be Sunday 4/15, starting at 21:00 UTC (2 pm PDT, 5 pm EDT, 10 pm BST, 11 pm CEST) Click here if you need to convert to another time zone.

Friendly mod edit: a Resistance game will be run by Nanook at 4pm EDT (20:00 UTC,1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST)

We'll be using the same Discord server as previous games: https://discord.gg/gwJ3gA4

I can't promise to bring any wacky role games, but if we find ourselves at 5 players and tired of 4:1 games, I could probably GM a game of Avalon now that I've seen it done.

Feel free to post here if you can or can't make it! And as always, you're welcome to only play for part of the time if you can't make the whole thing.
Last edited by kimpossible on 09 Apr 2018, 18:03, edited 1 time in total.
Bearer of the Former Aura of Greater Towniness
Owner of the highly coveted and very prestigious First to Notice Award

Her?
User avatar
kimpossible
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: 28 Jun 2017, 20:54
Location: Arlington, VA
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1058)
All-game rating: (1063)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby shadowface » 09 Apr 2018, 16:54

I'll be there.

And to get us started:
Image
The player formerly known as shadowfriend1

The begrudging bearer of the Talisman of Greater Scumminess :twisted:
User avatar
shadowface
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 06:26
Location: Vancouver
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (892)
All-game rating: (892)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby Nanook » 09 Apr 2018, 19:24

I'll probably be there but can't make any guarantees yet. If I am there, I'll definitely probably be GMing a game of Avalon or Resistance, but probably leaving the mafia games to Kim and shadow. No wacky role games from me this week either, but I'm cooking up something for a couple weeks from now!
Platinum Classicist
(h/t lordelindel)

Admin
User avatar
Nanook
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10700
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 19:52
Location: East TN
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1209)
All-game rating: (1413)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby sinnybee » 09 Apr 2018, 19:30

I will probably be there.
That's the day after my last triple-shift of the year, so who knows what my adrenaline / exhaustion / relief / insanity levels will be.

What's the difference between Avalon and Resistance?
Gold Classicist since 1-11-11
FT Asst GM of 35 player WWIV Aug 2011-Feb 2012
#1 ranked player of playdip early 2013
4th highest forum karma count at Apr 2013 ending (behind Craw, Dipsy, and Rick)
Tournament Director of the 31 game PDVT Feb-Dec 2014, the first playdip tourney with over 100 sign-ups
User avatar
sinnybee
 
Posts: 6024
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 07:01
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1332)
All-game rating: (1467)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby Nanook » 09 Apr 2018, 19:31

sinnybee wrote:I will probably be there.
That's the day after my last triple-shift of the year, so who knows what my adrenaline / exhaustion / relief / insanity levels will be.

What's the difference between Avalon and Resistance?

Resistance doesn't have the special roles of Merlin/Percival/Assassin that Avalon does.
Platinum Classicist
(h/t lordelindel)

Admin
User avatar
Nanook
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10700
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 19:52
Location: East TN
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1209)
All-game rating: (1413)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby Nanook » 09 Apr 2018, 19:32

nanooktheeskimo wrote:
sinnybee wrote:I will probably be there.
That's the day after my last triple-shift of the year, so who knows what my adrenaline / exhaustion / relief / insanity levels will be.

What's the difference between Avalon and Resistance?

Resistance doesn't have the special roles of Merlin/Percival/Assassin that Avalon does.

The Monty Python Resistance game you signed up for, there's no Merlin, no Percival, no assassin...the only wincon's are to fail or succeed 3 missions, and none of the town have special knowledge.
Platinum Classicist
(h/t lordelindel)

Admin
User avatar
Nanook
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10700
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 19:52
Location: East TN
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1209)
All-game rating: (1413)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby sinnybee » 09 Apr 2018, 19:34

Thank you, Nanook :)
Gold Classicist since 1-11-11
FT Asst GM of 35 player WWIV Aug 2011-Feb 2012
#1 ranked player of playdip early 2013
4th highest forum karma count at Apr 2013 ending (behind Craw, Dipsy, and Rick)
Tournament Director of the 31 game PDVT Feb-Dec 2014, the first playdip tourney with over 100 sign-ups
User avatar
sinnybee
 
Posts: 6024
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 07:01
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (1332)
All-game rating: (1467)
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 21:00 UTC

Postby Nanook » 14 Apr 2018, 04:04

I will be there Sunday at 4pm EDT to host a game of Resistance. This'll be vanilla Resistance, no special roles involved, all are welcome!

OP amended to account for that.
Platinum Classicist
(h/t lordelindel)

Admin
User avatar
Nanook
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10700
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 19:52
Location: East TN
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1209)
All-game rating: (1413)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 20:00 UTC

Postby shadowface » 15 Apr 2018, 10:54

I should be able to make it for your resistance game, nanook :)
The player formerly known as shadowfriend1

The begrudging bearer of the Talisman of Greater Scumminess :twisted:
User avatar
shadowface
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 06:26
Location: Vancouver
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (892)
All-game rating: (892)
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Live Mafia - April 15th at 20:00 UTC

Postby Nanook » 15 Apr 2018, 10:57

shadowface wrote:I should be able to make it for your resistance game, nanook :)

Awesome! :)
Platinum Classicist
(h/t lordelindel)

Admin
User avatar
Nanook
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10700
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 19:52
Location: East TN
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1209)
All-game rating: (1413)
Timezone: GMT-5

Next

Return to Live Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest