If a paradox occurs as a result of one or more convoys, Army/Fleet moves, or any similar event, and the cases in the regular rules are similar, then those rules will apply if at all possible.
In any different instance, or if those rules do not provide a solution to the immediate paradox, then all units involved in the paradox will Hold (except that a unit ordered to support a unit involved in the paradox will continue with its support order.
This thread is provided for any discussion which follows from this new rule (before diving in, please read the relevant section of the regular rules on p17 at http://www.wizards.com/avalonhill/rules ... lebook.pdf