Does DIAS include surrendered players?

Some questions come up a lot... look here for simple explanations of the rules.

Does DIAS include surrendered players?

Postby Tortellacci » 31 Aug 2017, 20:27

I am uncertain about how DIAS interacts with surrendered (but not eliminated) players.

Let me explain with my current situation: I am Turkey and I have 15 centers. There are three remaining players - Russia, France, and I. I have been allied with France but he is being very obvious in his intent to stab me to stop me from winning the game. So, I want to create a stalemate line to force a 3-way draw or for Russia and France to attack each other. The problem here is that the Italian player has auto-surrendered, but still has one army constantly holding in Venice. Will I technically be able to draw with France and Russia if a surrendered Italy is still in the game?
Premium Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 04 May 2017, 00:54
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1195
All-game rating: 1462
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Does DIAS include surrendered players?

Postby WHSeward » 31 Aug 2017, 20:27

Answer to subject line: No, it does not.
Answer to your question: Yes, you may.
"As a general truth, communities prosper and flourish, or droop and decline, in just the degree that they practice or neglect to practice the primary duties of justice and humanity." WHS

A member of the Classicists.

Ask me about mentor games. Send me a PM or post in the Mentoring forum.
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3002
Joined: 29 Dec 2012, 22:16
Location: San Francisco, California, USA
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1633)
All-game rating: (1647)
Timezone: GMT-8

Return to Regular Rules Issues Explained

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest