African Diplomacy 6/6 - Reserves needed

A 6 player variant that focuses on the continent of Africa. Created by Phil Reynolds. GM'ed by Joe92 Solo Victory attained by Antigonos (Zaire)

Moderator: Morg

African Diplomacy 6/6 - Reserves needed

Postby joe92 » 26 May 2016, 14:14

Confirmations 6/6

African Diplomacy

After cyanide martini created a thread about African Diplomacy I've been wanting to see one going. So here it is!

The game begins Spring 2000.

Deadlines will be: 3/1/1

First year will have an extended Spring and Fall.

Players will be assigned countries by blind auction so whatever you do, don't mention which country you'd prefer. A full breakdown of house rules can be found below.

Sign ups will be first come first serve but players with forum games already under their belt may be given preference to absolute newbies.

I've re-rendered the map as it was completely unworkable. There have been a few name changes but absolutely no change to the map structure. The name changes are:
CBa -> Equateur
KPI -> Darfur
Mali -> Bamako
Somalia -> Mogadishu
South East Atlantic -> Skeleton Coast
South West Atlantic -> South Atlantic Ocean

african-diplomacy-1999-12-winter.png
african-diplomacy-1999-12-winter.png (29.89 KiB) Viewed 2304 times

Players
1. cyanide martini
2. EnlightenedMonarch
3. UsernamePending
4. Elric Hazard
5. gnaah
6. Antigonos

Reservers
1. Don Juan of Austria
2. sjjbuckeye

Powers and their starting centres:
Ethiopia - A (AAb), A (Dji), F (Mog)
Ivory Coast - F (Abi), A (Fre), A (Oua)
Libya - A (Tri), A (Ben), F (Tun)
Saudi Arabia - A (Riy), F (Mec), F (Dam)
South Africa - A (Pre), F (PEl), F (Cap)
Zaire - F (Kin), A (Lub), A (Kis)

Territory names
All shorthand versions of the territory names are the first 3 letters of the territory unless otherwise denoted on the map.

Map notes as written by the creator
- The Suez Canal through Eygpt is like the Kiel canal through Kiel.
- Greece borders Turkey but NOT Italy