Tournament Game - Newcastle AAR's

4-qualifying rounds and a Final Board. TDs: Uncle Monty, Samarkand, Sheddy Winner: bitwise.

Tournament Game - Newcastle AAR's

Postby 22.rhathaway » 12 Mar 2009, 01:32

ENGLAND (superhik)
FRANCE (lotr_freak)
ITALY (rick.leeds)
GERMANY (sanje)
AUSTRIA (22.rhathaway)
TURKEY (bitwise) WINNER
RUSSIA (AQ) WINNER

Let the AAR's begin. I am going to wait to write mine because I have my Masters class this weekend and am a little behind on my homework :(

DEFINITELY A LOT THAT NEEDS TO BE SAID IN THIS ONE!

Sit back and enjoy, it may get ugly...
“A real diplomat is one who can cut his neighbor's throat without having his neighbor notice it.”
--Trygve Lie
22.rhathaway

Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: (962)
All-game rating: (973)
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Tournament Game - Newcastle AAR's

Postby Diplomat » 12 Mar 2009, 02:19

A Jugger won this? Oh man... Of course Bit and AQ are both accomplished players so I can see it. Can't wait for some good reading.
Avatar courtesy of TheCraw. Many Thanks.
Diplomat

Class: Diplomat
All-game rating: (1000)
Timezone: GMT-8

Postby AQ » 12 Mar 2009, 05:01

I liked this game. Possibly something to do with 6 points. I'm shallow that way ;)
The biggest surprise was to find out Bitwise was Turkey. I'm guessing he play-acted a little and I was convinced I was dealing with an eager beaver, wet behind the ears. At one point I even mentioned to Germany I thought Turkey was inexperienced and tactically weak but turns out he had big sharp beaver teeth.

If Bitwise hadn't "taxed" me and taken Rumania when I stabbed Germany I probably would have made a fatal mistake and tried for a solo. Been there, seen it, got the t-shirt, never done it though and I'm glad I got out alive with the points I did.