Improper Adjudication (no bug)

If the judge doesn't behave correctly or you found another problem, report it here!
Forum rules
Bugs
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should read the ‘Bugs Forum Guidelines’ thread.
2. In rare situations members have been known to post false bug reports in order to affect the game. This is considered cheating.
3. Please don't post information that might be detrimental to the game, such as revealing the power who sent a message. If further information is required by Admin to investigate the bug, you will be asked to provide it.
If the game a bug may have occurred in is anonymous, including Gunboat and Public Press Only, it is best to send a Private Message to the SITE HELP! group or to post using the Dolph Shtoss account rather than break anonymity.

Improper Adjudication (no bug)

Postby Prismatic70 » 18 May 2020, 04:27

https://www.playdiplomacy.com/game_hist ... e=O&gdate=

In this move of the game, I attempted to take Sevastapol from Rumania with support from the Black Sea. Russia had no other units in the area and no other units broke my support. He counterattacked Sevastapol to Rumania. For some reason the judgement was that I did not receive the win.

Thank you for looking into this.

Prismatic70
Game Name; Confinplomacy
Fall 1906 Orders
Prismatic70
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2020, 04:26
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 950
All-game rating: 955
Timezone: GMT

Re: Improper Adjudication

Postby Shyvve » 18 May 2020, 05:08

Look carefully at Russia's orders. The adjudication looks correct to me.
An Oldie and Gold Classicist. Moderator for the Classicist group.
User avatar
Shyvve
Premium Member
 
Posts: 478
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 20:10
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 1313
All-game rating: 1345
Timezone: GMT-6

Re: Improper Adjudication

Postby Josey Wales » 18 May 2020, 07:35

Austria moved Rum - Sev with support from Black Sea.
Russia moved Sev - Rum with support from Gal

2 vs 2 trying to cross the Rum / Sev border in opposite directions = bounce.

I am sure someone will come along with the appropriate rule in Diplomacy that covers this scenario.
If you are gonna fight, then fight like you are the third monkey on the ramp to Noah's ark … and brother, it just started to rain

Aspiring Classicist, Certified SPAM ABASSADOR, with a STAR
User avatar
Josey Wales
Premium Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 09:30
Location: Down Under / Canada
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1104
All-game rating: 1134
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Improper Adjudication

Postby Prismatic70 » 18 May 2020, 14:00

I see it now - units cannot swap locations even if each engaged in a successful attack to arrive at that destination.

Thank you!
Prismatic70
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2020, 04:26
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 950
All-game rating: 955
Timezone: GMT

Re: Improper Adjudication

Postby Charleroi » 18 May 2020, 19:01

units cannot swap locations even if each engaged in a successful attack to arrive at that destination.


There is one slight exception - if a convoy is available to one of the units, they do not have a direct swap and the move is permitted.

So, for example, say you have the following:

Austria
A Rum
A Ukr
F BLA

Russia
A Gal
A Sev

And you order Rum->Sev with support from Ukr AND you put in BLA Convoy Rum->Sev, while Russia orders Sev->Rum with support from Gal, you take Sev and he takes Rumania. Both moves succeed.
Charleroi
Premium Member
 
Posts: 154
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 05:39
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1554
All-game rating: 1723
Timezone: GMT-6


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests