Fleet failed to build in Edinburgh (no bug)

If the judge doesn't behave correctly or you found another problem, report it here!
Forum rules
Bugs
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should read the ‘Bugs Forum Guidelines’ thread.
2. In rare situations members have been known to post false bug reports in order to affect the game. This is considered cheating.
3. Please don't post information that might be detrimental to the game, such as revealing the power who sent a message. If further information is required by Admin to investigate the bug, you will be asked to provide it.
If the game a bug may have occurred in is anonymous, including Gunboat and Public Press Only, it is best to send a Private Message to the SITE HELP! group or to post using the Dolph Shtoss account rather than break anonymity.

Fleet failed to build in Edinburgh (no bug)

Postby Woodchuck123 » 07 May 2020, 15:01

Game # 170092
Game Name: stevezug65
Turn: Fall 1903 Build

England claims they submitted and finalized building a fleet in Edinburgh, but for whatever reason the fleet didn't get built. He says he saw the big F on Edinburgh and finalized his orders.

We checked the build orders, and it doesn't show an order for England.
FRANCE
BUILD fleet Brest -> resolvedITALY
Tuscany DESTROY -> resolved
AUSTRIA
Livonia DESTROY -> resolved
Ionian Sea DESTROY -> resolved
TURKEY
BUILD army Smyrna -> resolved
BUILD army Constantinople -> resolved
RUSSIA
BUILD army Warsaw -> resolved

We have no reason to doubt England. So either there was a bug, or operator error on England's part.

Is there a way to get fleet built for England in Edinburgh? We want everyone to have a fair chance.

Thanks
Woodchuck123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Mar 2020, 13:35

Re: Fleet failed to build in Edinburgh

Postby Josey Wales » 07 May 2020, 16:12

99.9% sure it is operator error, however, a mod will be along shortly to investigate what the DB says happened.
If you are gonna fight, then fight like you are the third monkey on the ramp to Noah's ark … and brother, it just started to rain

Aspiring Classicist, Certified SPAM ABASSADOR, with a STAR
User avatar
Josey Wales
Premium Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 09:30
Location: Down Under / Canada
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1104
All-game rating: 1134
Timezone: GMT-8

Re: Fleet failed to build in Edinburgh

Postby Woodchuck123 » 07 May 2020, 19:10

I think we found a solution.

Everyone has agreed to put in HOLD orders until the next build turn, and then England will re-enter their build orders.

We are on the honor system that England will put in their original orders. ;)
Woodchuck123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Mar 2020, 13:35

Re: Fleet failed to build in Edinburgh

Postby UM85 » 08 May 2020, 02:33

As a general rule, always hit Refresh after entering your orders to make sure system has accepted them as entered, especially on Mobile devices. You can then Finalize after that. Every once in a while, there can be glitches and this eliminates them.
UM85
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 19 Jan 2010, 01:44
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (1316)
All-game rating: (1318)
Timezone: GMT-6


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests