Page 1 of 1

Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 03:40
by radiomacao
I have only two active games but the site is counting three

I had one pending game but it desapeared
It was active and than, as there was a surrender on first turn, it became pending. now it vanished
this was the game: 97419. Let's dance!

What happend?

Re: Maximum Number of Games on Regular Version

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 04:09
by WHSeward
luisberner wrote:I have only two active games but the site is counting three

I had one pending game but it desapeared

What happend?


Looks like an error in game 97419. Dipsy will have to look at it.

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 04:24
by WHSeward
Bump

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 20:57
by super_dipsy
Sorry, was travelling back from Las Vegas. I'm not sure if this has been hanging around or not, can't remember which day it is. But I will have a quick look now and if need be a proper one tomorrow (UK time, not Pacific!)

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 21:28
by super_dipsy
It's not going to be quick. I want to understand what has happened to game 97419 - then I will kick it off. But it isn't going to be until tomorrow morning.

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 21:30
by super_dipsy
Moved to Bugs

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2015, 22:15
by radiomacao
Thanks.

Just to add information: on my main page I can see "Time until next game deadline: 8h:52m"

This is like I'm still on this crazy bugged game, even I cant see this on my "active games" page

I'd like to search a new game to join, is it possible to unlock this exceptionaly?

thanks!

Re: Game error - no users

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2015, 07:46
by super_dipsy
I can see what happened to the game; there was some sort of resource problem when it tried to build the map to start the game. I am not sure if this was a database glitch, a server glitch or some shortage of space although since other games are OK I don't think it was the last. Anyway, whatever it was it was temporary. I have restarted the game so you should be OK now.