Page 1 of 1

Convoys

PostPosted: 14 May 2019, 05:00
by Redd Dragon
Is there a limit to the number of fleets which can participate in a convoy?
The reason I ask is that when putting in orders from one area to another three fleets away it does not ask if it is going by a convoy, it just assumes. Also, when putting in the orders for the fleet, do you simply say convoy from where the army is to where its going? or do you do it from one adjacent fleet to another? Thanks

Re: Convoys

PostPosted: 14 May 2019, 06:44
by Solar Flare
Order [Fleet] Convoy [Army origin] to [Army destination] for all fleets. You can use as many as you wish, and the reason it doesn't ask you if it's moving by convoy is because it MUST move by convoy. I believe you're only asked if a unit is moving by convoy if it's moving to a space it COULD move to by land, and there's a fleet available to convoy, if required.

Re: Convoys

PostPosted: 14 May 2019, 16:49
by Redd Dragon
Thank you sir!