Convoying

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=42845

Convoying

Postby supernovabn » 10 Mar 2018, 03:35

Hello!

I have a question, I know that you must convoy land troops in order to get them across water, and I've placed a convoy order in my game. I am just wondering if it is necessary to put ANOTHER order for the land troops that I am convoying (since the game tells me that "I have not issued an order" for that troop.

Thanks!
supernovabn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Mar 2018, 19:49

Re: Convoying

Postby Fatmo » 10 Mar 2018, 03:41

Yes, you have to order the army to make the move as well.

So if you want North Sea to convoy London to Denmark, you have to order London to move to Denmark and North Sea to convoy London to Denmark.
When you owe nine dollars to your bank, you have a little problem. When you owe 90,000 dollars to your bank, your bank has a big problem.
Fatmo
 
Posts: 875
Joined: 04 Oct 2010, 21:28
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1089)
All-game rating: (1050)
Timezone: GMT-8


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests