NMR Question

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=42845

NMR Question

Postby Hybrid » 09 Mar 2018, 21:59

Hello,

Just a simple question on what would result in an NMR. For example: if I start as Russia and enter three orders but do not enter orders for the 4th unit is that considered an NMR? Does it matter if I finalize or not? How about in Versailles, I enter orders for my major and not my minor. Do I get hit with an NMR there?

Just curious on the technicality of NMRs. Thanks ahead for the response.
-Steve
User avatar
Hybrid
Premium Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 01 May 2017, 03:57
Location: Earth
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1226
All-game rating: 1191
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: NMR Question

Postby asudevil » 09 Mar 2018, 22:19

As long as you enter any order (even a single hold) you don't get an NMR.

Also, if you finalize...even if you don't enter any orders...you don't get an NMR.

Build seasons never count as NMRs
Captain FANG, forum team championships WINNER
Part of the surviving nations of WW4/Haven

Unless I am in the cheater's subforum. 99% of what I say is NOT as a mod.

Want to play fantasy football next season here...Reigning Champion
User avatar
asudevil
Premium Member
 
Posts: 16253
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 02:20
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1368
All-game rating: 1535
Timezone: GMT-7

Re: NMR Question

Postby Hybrid » 09 Mar 2018, 22:24

asudevil wrote:As long as you enter any order (even a single hold) you don't get an NMR.

Also, if you finalize...even if you don't enter any orders...you don't get an NMR.

Build seasons never count as NMRs


Image
-Steve
User avatar
Hybrid
Premium Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 01 May 2017, 03:57
Location: Earth
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: 1226
All-game rating: 1191
Timezone: GMT-5


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests