Support

Question about the rules of the game? Experienced Diplomacy veterans will help you! There is also a Common Questions section.
Forum rules
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should not refer directly to a specific situation in an active game. It is usually possible to provide an example of a similar situation elsewhere on the board.
2. It follows that links, images, game name and/or number should not be added to a post if the game is active.
3. Questions should only request rules be clarified and not request advice about how to resolve a situation.
4. When answering a question, members should restrict themselves to answering the question and not give advice on how to get around the situation.
Posts which break these rules will be subject to editing or removal; see here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=42845

Support

Postby NTrax » 21 Dec 2017, 11:40

Can an army that is supporting another army's attack be supported to hold its location??
NTrax
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Nov 2017, 06:55
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (887)
All-game rating: (888)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Support

Postby Buachaille » 21 Dec 2017, 11:42

Yes, absolutely. But it’s support can still be broken even though its own position is protected.
Classicist.
User avatar
Buachaille
Premium Member
 
Posts: 854
Joined: 28 Aug 2013, 00:29
Location: Glen Coe
Class: Star Ambassador
Standard rating: (1580)
All-game rating: (1635)
Timezone: GMT

Re: Support

Postby TM13 » 21 Dec 2017, 11:45

Hi,

If you mean what I think you mean then yes. You could always use the order solver to test the moves you are planning.

http://www.playdiplomacy.com/judge/new_manual.php
TM13
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 12:16
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: (1098)
All-game rating: (1104)
Timezone: GMT+1


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests