Possible Bug (or maybe i'm being dumb, who knows) [no bug]

If the judge doesn't behave correctly or you found another problem, report it here!
Forum rules
Bugs
In addition to the general Forum Guidelines (see here: viewtopic.php?f=130&t=15441), there are additional rules for posting in this forum.
1. Members should read the ‘Bugs Forum Guidelines’ thread.
2. In rare situations members have been known to post false bug reports in order to affect the game. This is considered cheating.
3. Please don't post information that might be detrimental to the game, such as revealing the power who sent a message. If further information is required by Admin to investigate the bug, you will be asked to provide it.
If the game a bug may have occurred in is anonymous, including Gunboat and Public Press Only, it is best to send a Private Message to the SITE HELP! group or to post using the Dolph Shtoss account rather than break anonymity.

Possible Bug (or maybe i'm being dumb, who knows) [no bug]

Postby merrell » 05 Dec 2017, 21:19

Game Number: 137772 (name: 12 hr ranked)

So I'm playing as France, and I have an army in Wales, and a fleet in the English Channel. England had a fleet in London. I supported the army to Wales using the fleet, and London had nothing supporting it, and nothing cut the support from my fleet. I thought for sure that I would take London, but when I viewed the orders history, I saw the it said "supporting unit has failed" next to my support order for my fleet. (I'm adding a screenshot, so that you can see better).

I also plugged the orders into the order solver, and they showed me that I would take London, using the army in wales. So, it got me thinking, that maybe there is a bug.

Or am I just being stupid?

-Merrell
Attachments
aaa.png
aaa.png (486.77 KiB) Viewed 115 times
merrell
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2017, 20:23
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 969
All-game rating: 971
Timezone: GMT

Re: Possible Bug (or maybe i'm being dumb, who knows)

Postby GhostEcho » 05 Dec 2017, 21:33

Not a bug - England moved Lon -> Wal with Lvp supporting, so that bounced 2v2 against your move, since Lon and Wal moved against each other, each with one support.
"When you absolutely don't know what to do any more, then it's time to panic." - Johann van der Wiel
"I'm not panicking, I'm watching you panic. It's more entertaining." - Elli Quinn
"[Diplomacy:] No dice or chance. Just calculated insincerity." - Counter Trap
User avatar
GhostEcho
 
Posts: 1668
Joined: 10 Aug 2008, 04:56
Location: PG County, MD, USA
Class: Ambassador
Standard rating: 1019
All-game rating: 985
Timezone: GMT-5

Re: Possible Bug (or maybe i'm being dumb, who knows)

Postby merrell » 05 Dec 2017, 21:37

It seems I was just being dumb :roll: :D :D
merrell
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2017, 20:23
Class: Diplomat
Standard rating: 969
All-game rating: 971
Timezone: GMT


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests